## **Chuck Hubert**

From: Sent: To: Cc: Subject: Attachments:	Peter Marcellais <chief.nbdb@gmail.com> October 11, 2016 1:22 PM Chuck Hubert Mark Cliffe-Phillips; justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca; Mohan.Denetto@aandc-aadnc.gc.ca; Jon.Tsetso@pc.gc.ca; Alan B Taylor; David Harpley; Joseph Lanzon NBDB - Letter/BCR to Parks Canada NBDB, BCR#06-10-2016-1,signed.pdf</chief.nbdb@gmail.com>	
Good afternoon Chuck,		
Band Council Resolution to no	atte Dene Band upon consulting with and obtaining approval from all ten resident Elders in the community, passed a stify officials at Parks Canada that the whole of Canadian Zinc Corporation's proposed all-season access road to the subject to a Traditional Land Use Agreement (TLUA); see attached pdf copy.	
	ne Federal Government and Parks Canada to join us in the co-management of all commercial undertakings related to Tahanni National Park 'Reserve' which would include baseline studies as determined by the Mackenzie Valley Review	
We are confident that a comprehensive TLUA will advance the proponent's application for development permits and lead to economic benefits for all people residing in the Dehcho region.		
Sincerely,		
Chief Peter Marcellais		

## Nahanni Butte Dene Band

• GENERAL DELIVERY • NAHANNI BUTTE, NT • X0E 0N0

Phone (867) 602-2900 • Fax (867) 602-2910 • Email: nbdb\_finance@airware.com

	BAND COUNCIL RES	SOLUTION	
BCR#:	06/10/2016-1		
Meeting Date:	06 October 2016	<u> </u>	
First Nations:	Nahanni Butte D	ene Band	
RE: Parks Canada			
with and receiving the approfficials at Parks Canada th	roval of the Elders as list nat the whole of Canadia Iine should be subject to	firms upon the Band Council consulting ted below, that Council will notify an Zinc's proposed all-season access a Traditional Land Use Agreement	
The (TLUA) currently being negotiated with Canadian Zinc Corporation, a co-management agreement of all future undertakings related to the all-season access road such as heritage studies, road surveying and environmental and wildlife monitoring.  Quorum: Councillors (4) Elders (6)			
Puls Horoll Chief Peter Marcellais	Councilor Earl Hope	Councilor Burton Campbell	

Chief Peter Marcellais

Councilor Earl Hope

Councilor Burton Campbell

Councilor Lorraine Vital

Councilor Brian Ekotla

Councilor James Betsaka
(alternate: Lena Marcellais)

Councilor John Lafferty
(alternate: Jayne Konisenta)

Elder: Elsie Marcellais

Elder: William Konisenta

Elder: Raymond Vital

Elder: Leon Konisenta

Elder: Jean-Marie Konisenta

Elder: Francis Betsaka

Flow

Elder: Maurice Vital

Elder: Tommy Betsaka